## **FINAL**

## **DUBLIN PUBLIC LIBRARY**

## Trustees Meeting 4:00 PM MAY 6. 2022

(Meeting began at 4:02 pm)

**Attending:** N. Cayford (Chair), B. Haire, J. Rizzo, M. Hulslander, L. Abram (Alternate), **Regrets**:, J. Finnegan, B. Gurney, R. Lovett (Director)

Public meeting called for the purpose of reading resignation letters from Connie Cerroni, effective April 16, 2022, and Bethe Walker, effective May 11, 2022. Both were permanent Trustees of DPL.

As permanent trustees, Cerroni, Walker and Cayford appoint replacements Trustees James Finnegan and Julie Rizzo as Permanent Trustees, per bylaws of Dublin Public Library. Both have accepted the appointments.

N. Cayford reported that two people have expressed interested in filling in the remaining terms of Rizzo and Finnegan, and she will present nominations at the regularly scheduled Trustees meeting on May 11.

Motion to adjourn by M. Hulslander/seconded by B. Haire. Motion passed. Public meeting adjourned at 4:10 pm.

Motion made to open a non-public meeting at 4:10, by N. Cayford, seconded by L. Abrams. Roll call vote taken and all voted in the affirmative.

Minutes were taken and motion made to leave the non-public meeting by J. Rizzo/seconded by N. Cayford. Roll call vote taken and all voted in the affirmative.

Motion made to seal the minutes of the non-public meeting by M. Hulslander/seconded by B. Haire. Roll call vote taken and all voted in the affirmation.

Meeting adjourned at 4:30 pm.

Submitted,

Julie Rizzo, Secretary