

Town of Dublin Board of Selectmen's Meeting Monday, March 18, 2019

Present: Dale Gabel, Walter Snitko, Chris Raymond, Sherry Miller, Cynthia Lundberg

Selectmen signed checks and reviewed the correspondence file.

Dale called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m.

Walter moved to nominate Dale as Board Chairman, seconded by Chris. Vote 2-0-1 i

4:00 p.m. Roger Trempe -

Selectmen reviewed quotes provided by Case & Volvo then asked Roger to follow up with CAT & John Deer prior to making a decision on a purchase. The board will meet at 4:00 on March 25th to discuss further.

Dale reviewed an email that recommended that the highway department make any necessary safety repairs to the current loader prior to transferring it to the transfer station. Roger said he didn't think that there were any immediate safety repairs however he will do a full inspection to determine what safety repairs may be necessary before it is transferred to the Transfer Station.

Other Business -

Dale made a motion to appoint the following individuals:

- Miriam Carter to Conservation Commission Committee Term Expires 2022
- Tom Warren to Dublin Lake Preservation Committee Term Expires 2022
- <u>Mike Borden, Sherry Miller, Tim Suokko, Roger Trempe</u> & <u>Thomas Vanderbilt</u> to Joint Loss Management Committee Term Expires 2020
- <u>Tim Suokko, Barry Elder, James Letourneau</u> & <u>Sarah Sangermano</u> to Highway Safety Committee Term Expires 2020
- Thomas Vanderbilt as Fire Chief Term Expires 2020
- Brian Barden & Joe Sangermano as Deputy Fire Chiefs Term Expires 2020
- <u>K Horgan</u> as Deputy Chief of EMS Services Term Expires 2020

Seconded by Walter. Vote 3-0- ii

Dale made a motion to appoint

- <u>Peter DrakeUnderkoffler, Rebecca Landry, Carole Monroe, Walter Snitko</u> & <u>Peter S. Thomas</u> to the Broadband Committee. Term Expires 2020
- Marty Smith & Allen Davis as Library Trustee Alternates. Term Expires 2020

Seconded by Chris, Walter abstained. Vote 2-0-1 iii

Dale moved to approve the minutes of March 11, 2019 as presented, seconded by Walter. Chris abstained. Vote 2-0-1 iv

Selectmen discussed areas of focus for the upcoming year.

- Broadband (RFI, RFP, Special Town Meeting)
- Renewable Exemptions –Solar, Wood Heating, Wind Power; what are other towns doing?
- Employee Compensation Plan
- Highway Barn Study
- Should the town remain in current school district?
- Mud Pond Dam Repair or Not?
- CIP

Selectmen's Representative for the following projects and committees will be:

- Dale Gabel, Budget Committee, CIP & Employee Compensation Plan
- Walter Snitko, Planning Board Committee, Broadband & School District
- Chris Raymond, Conservation Commission, Mud Pond, Renewable Exemptions, & Highway Barn Study

There being no further business, on a motion by Walter the meeting was adjourned at 5:31 p.m.

Dale Gabel	_
Walter Snitko	-
Chris Raymond	

Minutes taken by Cynthia Lundberg

ⁱ Vote to nominate Dale Gabel as chairman

ii Vote to appoint board/committee members

iii Vote to appoint board/committee member

iv Vote to approve 03/11/19 minutes