Dog Licenses

If you have one or more dogs, please get a license for each one by April 30th of each year. You can do this by mail, by drop box, or online HERE.  If paying by mail or drop box, please include with your check a copy of each dog’s rabies certificate, or call us first to see if we have a copy of it on file.  To help with your pet’s safety, a numbered tag and license will be issued to you. Mail checks to:  Dublin Town Clerk, P.O. Box 62, Dublin, NH 03444.  Our drop box is next to the back door of the Town Hall, at the lower level.

New Hampshire state law (RSA 466:1) requires that every owner or keeper of a dog 4 months old or over must get a license every year for each dog from the Town Clerk’s office of their town.  Regardless of when the license is obtained, the license shall be effective from May 1 of each year to April 30th of the subsequent year.

Before the license is issued, the owner or keeper of a dog must furnish to the clerk verification from a licensed veterinarian that the dog has been vaccinated against rabies.  If your dog is vaccinated in New Hampshire, usually your veterinarian will send a copy of the rabies certificate to the town clerk’s office where you live.  In that case, you will not need to supply this verification yourself.

The fees for dog licenses are as follows:

Male: $9.00                                      Female: $9.00

Neutered Male: $6.50                   Spayed Female: $6.50

Owner over 65: $2.00                    Puppies (3-7 mos.): $6.50

PLUS a $1 PER MONTH LATE FEE AFTER JUNE 1st

Please notify the town clerk’s office if you no longer have your dog or have moved by calling 563-8859 x 3, or emailing us at

[email protected] Thank you for your cooperation.